Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.7
Staff
7.8
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Jacek
    pl

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    Crazy car ride to the stunning view

    Everything was great!
    Absolutely stunning balcony view. Nice and friendly owners. Having "salty/sweet" breakfast choice.
    Janusz
    pl

    Review score

    4.2
    3 June 2018

    Beautifull location, awful staff, terrible food

    Staf
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    9 May 2018
    - Arriving by car is difficult. There is a great private parking nearby the accommodation (and the host was very helpful with giving instructions), but driving in Castelmola is not easy (narrow streets, many pedestrians, limited traffic zone).
    - Helpful staff - Parking - Amazing view of the countryside including Etna - Good breakfast - A few minutes from the church and the castle; path to Taormina starts just in front of the accommodation
    William
    mt

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    If I go again to Castelmola, I will book same B and B and same room

    Narrow streets to reach the location.
    View, owners are always there ready to help.
    dk

    Review score

    7.1
    3 April 2018
    Owner/staff didn't speak or understand English which made communication very difficult. Also the couple/staff wasn't very friendly or accomodating. Owner demanded payment in the middle of breakfast on the day of departure.
    Fantastic location with GREAT view! Loved the balcony where we could have our breakfast.
    Vicki Morrow
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 March 2018
    Only negative, was all the steep steps to the room.
    We had one clear day, amazing views from our room, weather was against us, a shame, beautiful little village, but a little to early in year to visit, as not much open, @ weather was horrendous, so everything closed early, difficult to get a warm feed o last night here.
    Benjamin
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    23 November 2017

    Perfect location in Castelmola with great value for money

    The hosts are very welcoming and kind. And the views from the balcony are amazing...
    Lorenzo
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    17 October 2017

    Nice family driven B&B, with clean and newly renovated rooms and amazing view.

    The room was clean, newly renovated and with astonishing view. The staff was friendly but not too invasive. It was good to see a purely family driven business.
    Piotr
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2017
    The view at Etna and Naxos. Very good breakfast and coffe.
    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tomas
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    10 October 2017
    Breakfast and parking was not as expected.
    Perfectly situated, good WiFi.
    Robert
    de

    Review score

    5.8
    4 October 2017
    Big problem in the toilet (leaking pipe and flush). Suggestion from the host to park the car on the street (not at the parking lot in the nearby) - the car got crushed by unknown driver.
    Awesome location in the "city over the city". Great view on Etna and the coast.
    Christian
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017

    We used the Bellavista as a base during a 10-day stay to roam about the surrounds of Taormina.

    Fantastic views Friendly hosts
    Christian
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017
    Fantastic views Friendly hosts
    Pamela
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    21 September 2017

    Good location but one must be fit as know lift to floors and my husband spent the 5 days banging his

    Nothing in English ,no fire safety information and the stone stairs were dangerous with times lighting on hall and stair ways. Most nights no one there after 10 pm all in darkness and key to other door hard to work, difficult to get in.
    Some mornings we got jam no butter then butter no jam ,no fruit as per advert hit and miss
    Agnese
    lv

    Review score

    7.1
    21 September 2017
    We have booked two rooms, each for 2 people - got one number for four people. In reception explained that there are no other numbers....inaccurate
    Very nice view from balcony.
    Justina
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2017

    Wonderful view, nice and comfortable room

    Breakfast was the same for two days.
    We have paid extra money (around 10€/night) to have sea view and it was definety worth it. I would recommend for everyone to do the same. Wonderful view, nice room with modern looking interior.
    Marcelle V.
    mt

    Review score

    5.0
    11 September 2017

    We had a good stay because we wanted to enjoy our stay and made sure we did!

    We weren't given the room we asked for. We booked the queen deluxe and were given the king one. When we asked the owner he said it was the agent and that we should have booked directly with him. Also it was supposed to be a sea view which ours wasn't. Also, the breakfast consisted of a croissant, jam 4 small toastes, butter, yogurt & a cup of coffee or cappuccino. We discovered that anything else you had to ask for which isn't what is written about the breakfast when we booked. I also tried to contact the owner before we left to help us about transfers from and to the airport. He answered in very bad English which I couldn't understand and when I asked for early check in I never got an answer. Unless you know Italian its difficult to communicate. However when we arrived he opened offered us a coffee and let us leave the luggage there while we went out to take a look at the place.
    croissants were good/bed ok/room clean/heated water/quiet room/great view from the guesthouse
    Srdjan Katunaric
    hr

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    Parking is not exactly near the B&B. It is a local covered parking but quite safe.
    Amazing view, hosts friendly. Location good for Castelmola but not for Taormina. Restaurant at location. Beautiful view on Etna. Rooms are clean and nicely arranged.
    Jill
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    5 May 2018

    Beautiful view but cramped space.

    The room had low beams so you could only stand straight in a very small area. The language barrier was problematic.
    Dinner at the restaurant was very good. The view from the balcony was amazing.
Loading reviews